Red Sox Chick/Toeing the Rubber

Because you always need a backup plan

So…

…an entry or two (or three) ago I wrote about how much I like Red Sox fans. I might have to amend that to say that I like Red Sox fans who don’t go on Twitter or Facebook two games into the season to talk about how much player “x” sucks and should be off the team. (Or my favorite* in my timeline tonight, the person who wrote, seriously, that the Red Sox should blow up the team) I tire very quickly of fans who act so frigging entitled. Can we get at least a week of games behind us before people start giving up the season? That would be nice.

Just think about how much we’ll all laugh at how the season began come October when the Red Sox win the division.

*Not really my favorite.

April 2, 2011 - Posted by | 2011 | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I told my husband that I think Salty is going to be like Pedey… Remember when he sucked so bad in April everyone was calling for his head and he ended up being ROY? Salty’s nervous. He’ll come around.
    As will the rest of ’em !! No worries here, Sistah!

    Comment by Kay Provencher | April 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. I love seeing all of the players healthy. I’m happy that Youk has finally gotten his third base position back and think he was a mensch, the way he played first all that time while we had the beautiful Mike Lowell on third. (I’ll always miss Mike Lowell.) It’s great to have Ellsbury starting so strong, even hitting a home run. I’ll have to get used to Crawford’s stance; it reminds me of someone but I can’t think who. (Maybe Coco?)

    I’m so happy to be sitting here watching the game with my windows open and Spring really here at last. I wish I could share our New Orleans springtime weather with everyone.

    (What I’m not happy with is Big Baby’s performance last night, if you’ll pardon a basketball comment.)

    Comment by Anita | April 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

