Red Sox Chick/Toeing the Rubber

Because you always need a backup plan

Here we go

Right now, all I have to say about the Tampa Bay Rays signing Johnny Damon AND Manny Ramirez is this:

You will not catch me within 100 yards of Fenway Park any time the Rays are in town this year.  I refuse to be a witness to the media circus/fan bashing that will go on.  It is my hope that they both end up on the DL for every visit to Boston.  I know I won’t get that lucky.

January 22, 2011 - Posted by | 2011 | ,

3 Comments »

  1. I think it’s better this way–the more they come in, the less of an “event” it will be. And from the pro-Manny, anti-Johnny perspective, I like it too, because I feel like we’ll never run out of boos for Johnny, yet the initial Manny booing by the brainwashEEIs will quickly run out of steam, and we can get back to warm receptions for Manny and wacky fun behavior from him in return. (Complete with Manny making fun of Johnny for getting booed so much.)

    Comment by jere | January 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. I was talking to someone and they said they see it as the Rays trying to capitalize on the number of Red Sox fans that live in Tampa/Florida.

    As a Red Sox fan living in Tampa, the only time I plan on subjecting myself to the horror show that is the Trop is when the current Red Sox are in town.

    Comment by Alexis | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  3. Amen Cyn.

    Comment by Dawn | January 26, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

