Red Sox Chick/Toeing the Rubber

Because you always need a backup plan

Saying goodbye to the west coast games

I went totally baseball-free yesterday.  It was a little bit of a bummer in that it prepared me for what November will be like.  Then again, I got a solid night’s sleep so that was something given I’ll be up late for four out of the next six games.

The only part of baseball season that I won’t miss is west coast games.

Buchholz, Lackey, Beckett & Lester will be the next four pitchers we get.  Looks great on paper, yes?  Here’s hoping it translates well on the field.

Nine games out of first and six and a half out of the wild card.  I’ll keep mentioning it until it doesn’t matter.  Right now, nothing is impossible.

September 10, 2010 - Posted by | 2010 |

1 Comment »

  1. Yeah. I always dread the west coast games. Everytime they have to go there, I imagine I see in their game, the jet lag, incompatible climate, weather, altitude, air pressure and a host of other discomforts that completely short circuit the delicate baseball neurons in the brain. I’ve had some lovely visits to the west coast, mostly because of people I care about who call it home, but there is a physical price to pay for just popping out there, in my experience. Anyway, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. We just have to get it behind us.

    Comment by Anita | September 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

