Red Sox Chick/Toeing the Rubber

Because you always need a backup plan

Turn on the tv before you get dressed

One of the reasons I'll always be fond of Javier Lopez!  (Photo taken by me last year at McCoy Stadium)

One of the reasons I'll always be fond of Javier Lopez! (Photo taken by me last year at McCoy)

Today is a good day to sit inside and watch a baseball game!  At least it is where I live.  Ice cold rain pouring down and wind whipping all around – I’m ready to settle in and watch Clay Buchholz pitch against the Pirates at 1:05pm (on NESN!!!  Also on MLB.tv and Gamday Audio for those not in the NESN viewing area).

According to the Pirates, Javier Lopez will be pitching at some point in today’s game.  Javi too quickly became a whipping boy with many Sox fans but he’ll always have a special place in my heart so I just hope he pitches well today AND the Sox still end up with the win (I can have it both ways!).

Tomorrow’s game against the Twins is also on NESN (and, like today’s game, on tape-delay over at MLBN) and then the next game NESN gets is the Mets/Sox game at City of Palms Park on St. Patrick’s Day.  I’m seriously considering live-blogging (or chatting if folks show up!) the St Patrick’s Day game (1:05 ET) – I need to get back into live blogging mode anyway and I’m going to be around.  I have no idea if anyone ELSE will be around for the live blog but if you are, come on by!  I’ll have a few friends at that game so maybe we can even get some in-game, first hand accounts of the action!

I have four days to get my fingers ready for the speed typing of the live blog/chat!  I’d better get to warming up!

March 13, 2010 - Posted by | 2010 | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. “on NESN!!! ”

    not…exactly:(

    Comment by jere | March 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ha, within 30 seconds of me posting that, the picture appears!

    Comment by jere | March 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. Aaaand now it’s gone again.

    Comment by Cyn | March 13, 2010 | Reply

  4. Now back. Now gone. Back! …. gone. I’m thinking this game WILL be on “normally” on MLBNet, because while Don & Rem admitted the difficulties, they didn’t switch to a radio-style call, as if they know people will be seeing the game later. Because unless the cameras all simultaneously broke, there IS video of this game, the problem now is just the live feed. But I could be wrong. Prepare for “TechincalDifficultiesGate”!

    Comment by jere | March 13, 2010 | Reply

  5. Triple play ends the game!!!!

    Comment by jere | March 13, 2010 | Reply

  6. Cyn, I was thinking of you and Kelly the minute Javier came into the game today. I also knew the feed from NESN wasn’t working and you probably weren’t seeing him.
    That certainly was an odd triple play to end the game. I’m glad I stayed until the end.

    Comment by Brenken | March 13, 2010 | Reply

    • I was really disappointed to have missed being able to see him pitch – especially since he did so well!

      Comment by Cyn | March 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

