Red Sox Chick/Toeing the Rubber

Because you always need a backup plan

I need an answer from you

I had been playing around with this as a possible banner for the blog - since I won't be using it that way I figured I'd just throw it in here (all photos taken by me except the Bronson shot which was taken by Kelly O'Connor and used with permission).

I had been playing around with this as a possible banner for the blog - since I won't be using it that way I figured I'd just throw it in here (Timlin and Pedro photos taken by me, Kyle is a screen grab and the Bronson shot was taken by Kelly O'Connor and used with permission).

Okay, here’s the deal:  I came up with ten questions and it’s easy enough to find the answers.  I tried to make it not TOO easy but not “Aflac” trivia ridiculously hard either.  I took the questions from a variety of decades in Red Sox history so we didn’t just stick to the last ten years or so.

The first two entries to get all the questions correct get a brand-new copy of GAME SIX: Cincinnati, Boston, and the 1975 World Series: The Triumph of America’s Pastime.

And here we go:

http://www.proprofs.com/quiz-school/widget/v2/?id=75269&bgcolor=&fcolor=&tcolor=

Red Sox (and related) Trivia – November 2009 » Create A Quiz
November 16, 2009 - Posted by | 2009 |

4 Comments »

  1. Good quiz! I sucked at it (only 5 of 10) but I like trivia questions that are a challenge instead of the same old ones all the time. That was fun. Maybe one of these days I’ll get around to writing a new quiz for my own site.

    Comment by Kristen | November 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. Quite a quiz! I’m afraid I didn’t do too well. I would have gotten some of the later ones if I had made it that far. Oh well! Good luck all.

    Comment by Kfish | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. Well, I suck. haha

    Comment by becks | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  4. I tried, Cyn. 50%. You need to get the FB people to design this for you. 😉

    Comment by Ted | November 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

