Red Sox Chick/Toeing the Rubber

Because you always need a backup plan

Ow, ow, OW!

Met up with Kelly last night at Fenway to give blood, but it didn’t quite work out.  I have ‘small veins’ and they had trouble hitting one…so now I have a sore arm and bruises for my trouble.  I’ll try again.  I was disappointed in myself last night.

Looked like a great turnout for the blood drive.  Very nice to see.  And Kelly got to speak to Larry Lucchino about our getting booted from Fenway.  He was apologetic and Kelly said pretty much horrified when she told him what our signs said.  Basically, Larry said they need to do something about their sign ‘policy’, because, as it stands, there really isn’t one.  We’ll see how that works out.

Kelly also met Mark Loretta at the drive yesterday (prompting me to ask through text messaging, ‘why the heck isn’t he in Baltimore?”)…I think it was honestly her first ‘fangirl’-type moment.  To quote her, she ‘swooned’.  I think that’s so wonderful! 

Sox in Baltimore for three and then to New York…should be quite the interesting week in East Coast baseball.

Have a great day, folks!  And, don’t forget, today is the last day to get your order in for the first batch of K Cancer t-shirts!

September 12, 2006 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

12 Comments »

  1. Guess who wants a tee shirt?
    Mike L.
    He wants a Lime green, and he will give me the money.

    Comment by cynsmom@cynsmom.com | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  2. opps I forgot to tell you!
    size large

    Comment by cynsmom@cynsmom.com | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  3. yay!!

    Comment by Cyn | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  4. I’m not sure you’ve seen it yet – but there’s a picture of you and your sign over on the Remy boards:
    http://p222.ezboard.com/ftheremyreport9033frm26.showMessageRange?topicID=694.topic&start=3461&stop=3463
    Great job, Cyn!

    Comment by brear328@yahoo.com | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  5. Hi Cyn’s Mom, and I hope you”re doing great. And ya know what? When your wonderful daughter first put up the tee shirt selections, my first choice was……lime green. So I ordered two, one lime green and one black with the logo etc. in the same color. You have quite a daughter. Stay well! Peter. And Cyn, you should have my payment in the morning, Wed. morn.

    Comment by peter1210@sbcglobal.net | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  6. And what a great pic! Hey Cyn, smile when the cameras are rolling!! Great stuff.

    Comment by peter1210@sbcglobal.net | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  7. That picture is actually of my friend Kelly holding up HER sign. I’m next to her (and our friend Dale is next to me) looking at the scoreboard.

    Kelly (another Kelly, who took that picture) emailed it to me yesterday. It IS a great pic!

    And, Peter, the person my mother knows who wants the lime green shirt, also had lymphoma and is 100% cured, according to the doctors!

    Comment by Cyn | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  8. Wow..that is so great!!! Wish him the best. And to your wonderful Mom too.

    Comment by peter1210@sbcglobal.net | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  9. Cyn, not to rehash any bad memories but are ding dong and his chickie in the picture per chance?

    Comment by levelboss@levelboss.com | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  10. I was just about to ask the same thing!

    Comment by janetp7@yahoo.com | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  11. I never actually saw “ding dong” because Kelly did most of the turning around and yelling…I did see his chickie because she’s the one I finally told to shut up (plus I saw her talking to security). Chickie isn’t in that picture.

    I think the two empty seats probably belong to them.

    Comment by Cyn | September 12, 2006 | Reply

  12. I love the pic. awesome write up today, Thanks Cyn.
    Did you find out why Mark Loretta was not in Baltimore?

    Comment by joanne_manganaro@hud.gov | September 12, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

